Yarn Karma

October 29, 2009 at 12:47 am | Posted in Me | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

VS boucle sweatersI’ve had a rant going against the stupid bouclé sweaters in Victoria Secret catalogs for a while now. I mean really, bouclé was popular for maybe one week in 1999, and I have a feeling that Victoria’s Secret is probably the only company still selling this shit. Every time I get one of their catalogs in the mail (and they send a crapload of those things), I flip through the pages in anticipation, waiting to see if they have ditched the bouclé yet, and every time the answer is the same: WTF! I will make this very clear: I think bouclé is hella ugly, and I have no idea why Victoria’s Secret holds out on this very lame and very dated trend. So you can imagine how vindicated I felt when I received this email in my inbox, advertising a 20% off sale on bouclé sweaters. HAH! Suck on *that* bouclé!

P.S. This almost gave me a heart attack:

12 or 13 boucle sweaters

[ images from Victoria’s Secret via Gmail, and Google ]

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

