This is me, eating my hat

February 1, 2009 at 8:10 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

(originally written August 23, 9:12 pm)

I am so embarrassed right now. I have committed an egregious error against life, liberty, and the pursuit of linguistics. It’s so painful that I can’t even describe it in my own words. See below:

Nathan: hey there
Nathan: i wanted a word with you
me: hey!
me: sup?
Nathan: a little while ago, an entry showed up on my facebook news feed
me: about what?
Nathan: written by a person who shall remain nameless
me: ok
Nathan:
“random, but did you know that dan schnur rights for an ny times blog about the campaign?”
me: hahaha
me: omg RIGHTS?!
me: writes!!
Nathan:
and i thought, seeing as how you write a blog on the subject of linguistic correctness
Nathan: you’d have something to say about it

Yes, yes it’s true. I, a total asshole stickler for correctness and copy editing and not mixing up one’s homonyms, wrote the above, completely idiotic posting on a friend’s wall on Facebook. And now it’s on the News Feed, and thus it’s public. All my credibility is basically gone. Fuck.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

